Accessibility View Close toolbar

Testimonials

  • "April 25th 2018

    We just returned from a trip to the Virginia area. On day two of our vacation, my husband had the misfortune of breaking a dental crown. We informed our tour guide at 1:30 that we would need to find a dentist. Fredericksburg Dental Artists agreed to see us at 4:30 that afternoon. Upon our arrival, we filled out brief new patient paperwork, and my husband was seen immediately. Dr. Koheil made sufficient repairs to the tooth so that we could continue on vacation in comfort. Being an out-of-state patient paying out-of-pocket, we could have been charged just about any amount. So you can imagine our shock, surprise and disbelief when we went to pay and were told there was NO CHARGE! This is obviously a dentist who makes patient care and customer service the highest priority. And there is more....the lovely young woman at the front desk then proceeded to make phone calls to locate a reasonably priced taxi service so that we could rejoin our tour. If we were residents of Fredericksburg, there is no question that Dental Artists would be our choice for dental care. This is obviously an honest and reputable place to do business. We will never forget the kind and gracious service extended to us."
    Karen K.
  • "April 12th 2018

    I must first say, that I do not normally write reviews for anything, BUT after the wonderful experience I had today at THE DENTIST I had to!! I want to tell anyone who is looking for a skilled, kind, compassionate, thorough,dentist...you don't need to look any further, you found him...its Dr. Koheil! I have NO health insurance,and I'm on a fixed income and my front tooth broke off. I was mortified, and so self conscious. I called around to multiple dentist offices in the area and explained my situation. Every dentist office I called wanted between $80 and $106 just to get in the door and have the dentist look at me. I was so frustrated! When I called Cheryl with Dr. Koheil's office, she was very patient, informative,and caring, listening to my situation and she gladly offered me an appointment (called on Monday, had an appointment on Wednesday). Every single person that I had contact with was kind and courteous and made me feel so comfortable. Dr. Koheil examined me and asked me what my expectations were, I told him I wanted my tooth fixed today! I never thought that would actually happen! He worked me in, and rebuilt my tooth right there in the office, so I was able to walk out of the office with my tooth fixed! I will be going back for a thorough consultation and to have some additional work done. They are willing to work with me even though I have no insurance. I have never been to a dentist that made me feel like he truly cared, like helping me was more important than the money. I'm so grateful to Dr. Koheil and his staff. I HIGHLY recommend him!"
    Shirley F.
  • "April 8th 2018

    Friendly staff and personable treatment I really appreciate Cheryl for accommodating my request for an appointment."
    Sherry B.
  • "April 5th 2018

    First I like to say I’m afraid of Dentists, I’ve always had a fear of going to the dentist since I was a child. I’m now 29 and still have this fear. But Dr. Koheil and his nurse Jessica did a wonderful job at making me comfortable when I went in for a tooth extraction. The best part I felt no discomfort what so ever, not even the shots! And during the procedure they kept making sure I was comfortable which I was and I’m very sensitive. After they told me they were done I could not believe it. I felt nothing! I just sat back in the chair and day dreamed while I had two teeth pulled out. I walked out feeling refreshed knowing I can go back and get the same quality care knowing I’ll have comfortable treatment every time."
    Daniel L.
  • "April 3rd 2018

    Today was my first visit. My experience began with the excellent customer service I received on the phone call with Cheryl to schedule my appointment. Upon arriving, I was greeted with a smile and good vibes. The good service continued with Rebecca and Dr. Koheil as they explained what they were doing. Another assistant peeked in just to ask if everything was ok. (Didn't get her name), however, I liked the team spirit. Good job and keep up the good work.Will refer others."
    Howard B.
  • "April 4th 2018

    A friend recommend me to Fredericksburg Dental Artists. I am one who normally would have to take a pill prior to visiting a dentist Due to my fear of dentist. After Ms. Johnson spoke so highly of the entire team, I called a few days after. Making my appointment to fit my schedule with ease. When I arrived for my first visit I was completely at ease. When I completed my paperwork in about 10-15 minutes, Cheryl had all my insurance information and knew exactly what would be covered. When I met the dental assistant she was so pleasant and confirmed with me that the Dr would not hurt me and he would make sure I was comfortable. I had no wait time before seeing the Dr. He has pleasant chair side manners and is very patient. I had my initial cleaning and work up orders. Everything was explained in detail. I returned about a week later for another visit. Again, the process was easy and the visit was without ANY PAIN!! I was 100% comfortable and satisfied with the process and service I received. I can say I have found “my” dentist after years and of going from place to place or not at all. I’m looking forward to continuing my care with Fredericksburg Dental Artists and Dr “K” being my permanent dentist."
    Edith A.
  • "March 9th 2018

    From the moment i walked inside to the moment i left everything was perfect. For someone like me that hates the dentist i really wouldn’t mind coming back. Thank you for you very well dental care."
    Jennifer A.
  • "February 15th 2018

    It was a wonderful atmosphere. Dr koheil and his assistant were very nice,friendly and approachable they always ask you if you ok. I would recommend to all my friends and family in fact I made my son appointment already. Nice location too."
    Mila K.
  • "January 29th 2018

    The staff is very welcoming as soon as you arrive. I have been in VA for 7 months and I am glad to find a Dentist office that cares about their clients. I was a little nervous at first because I am not to fond of Dentists. Dr. Koheil was very good at explaining everything that needs to get done to my teeth. You see everything on the monitor so you know exactly what he is talking about and what he is seeing. This office is very clean is very high tech. I'm glad I found such a good Dentist."
    Sharee H.
  • "January 17th 2018

    Great experience especially as a new patient. Potential root canal turned into extraction once the procedure started. Dr Koheil was honest about my tooth and what should be done. Pleasant environment from the time you walk in. Staff is wonderful and attentive."
    Luana C.
  • "December 31st 2017

    Very happy with my first visit."
    Julie B.
  • "November 16th 2017

    Very friendly staff. They really take the time to go over everything with you, giving you a better understanding of whats happening and what needs to be done."
    Kayla D.
  • "November 12th 2017

    Fredericksburg Dental artists are incredible. Their quality of care, compassion, and personal attention are unmatched. If you are looking for a dentist you can't go wrong here."
    Daniel V.
  • "October 31st 2017

    Friendly and professional"
    Morris S.
  • "October 31st 2017

    Easy to make appointments! Friendly staff! First visit and it was smooth. Also very convenient Saturday appointments."
    Remick F.
  • "October 6th 2017

    I am new to the area and stated to have problems with my teeth. Dr. Kohell and his staff was friendly and very professional,, it was a great experience for me, I highly recommend them. So if you need a great dentist Fredericksburg Dental Artists is the one to see. Thank you so much for my new smile!!!"
    Sara M.
  • "August 14th 2017

    Let's talk comfort and ambiance/atmosphere. I found the office to be quite CLEAN and inviting. The staff are friendly and welcoming. I was impressed with the overall honesty, gentle nature, and knowledge that Dr. Koheil and his assistant displayed. I being truly afraid of dentists overall, felt reassured and confident about the treatment plan that I received. Everything was explained to me in detail. Choices were offered to me, and I left the office with a SMILE on my face. I am happy to say that I have found my new dentist. Kudos!!!"
    Arvette Q.
  • "July 25th 2017

    Thank you so much for the implant and crown, my teeth now look wonderful and my wife stopped telling me that I am missing teeth every time I smile. Dr. Koheil is superb, his work is excellent and wonderful manners. The office location is very convenient, and the office is very comfortable, high tech, and the staff are helpful. During all my visits, I was watching TV all the time during the dental procedures which put my mind at ease and erased the dread that is associated with going to the dentist. I highly recommend Fred Dental Artist to anyone wants a really good dentist."
    Gamal H.
  • "June 17th 2017

    The office staff was very nice and professional. It was nice the came to introduce himself and address my concerns. I really liked all the state of the art equipment. Very pleased with the service."
    Paula P.
  • "April 27th 2017

    Extemely friendly staff who went out of their way to make sure I made it to my next appointment on time."
    Thomas P.
  • "April 12th 2017

    I was very afraid of going to the dentist and had not been in over 15 years. Dr. K has always shown genuine concern for me from the day I first met him in the mall. He always made sure I was comfortable and not experiencing any pain while he worked his magic. The entire team is great and they make you feel as if you are a part of their family. I highly recommend that anyone that has ever had a bad experience with a dentist to go see them!"
    Tyra C.
  • "April 1st 2017

    Everyone was very nice. Explained everything clearly to me. I am going back for more work!! I feel at this point I can trust them to do a great job. I will right another review after more work is done. So far I have no complaints. Thank You."
    Theresa E.
  • "February 24th 2017

    The most pleasant staff I have come across in all my years! The most warm,concerned, caring and gentle dentist I have seen in years and the BEST one I have seen in Fredericksburg Va!"
    Kristi D.
  • "January 23rd 2017

    The services are excellent."
    C. Nguyen
  • "January 5th 2017

    I experienced a friendly staff during my visit including the front desk, dental assistant and the dentist. The facility was clean and top-notch with comfortable chairs and TVs. The teeth-cleaning process was easy and complete. Definitely recommend Fredericksburg Dental Artists if you are looking for a dentist."
    William C.
  • "December 29th 2016

    The staff and the dentist was very friendly, it was very easy to talk to both staff and Dentist and also I called and they got me and my son in for a cleaning in less than a week of me calling. State of the art office very comfortable atmosphere."
    A. Baum
  • "November 15th 2016

    I went in for a consultant and was very pleased with the answers and the staff were very helpful. I am in the process of moving my family to this clinic"
    Niko P.
  • "November 12th 2016

    I must say this was the best experience I've ever had ! Dr. Koheil made sure I was comfortable the entire time and was just a great experience. Jennifer made sure I was able to keep my appointment and did everything she could to accommodate all my needs! I am a big chicken with the dentist but I'm so happy and glad I chose to come ! I will be referring everyone I know"
    Brittany W.
  • "September 22nd 2016

    Dr.K Thank you so much for what you did for me.I am showing everyone my new smile,you did a great job.Your whole staff is great.I now have MY DR.K and my extended family will be coming to you also."
    Michelle L
  • "August 4th 2016

    Fredericksburg Dental Artists exceeded my expectations. When it comes to dentists I am a skeptic because of few bad experiences. But Dr. Koheil and team are awesome. They took time to explain everything making sure I was well informed and always comfortable. They work hard to get you in and out displaying a high regard for time. But most of all the service, care, and concern I received was amazing. I highly recommend them for any family's dentist needs. Their prices are well explained, affordable, and they partnered well with my insurance making my visit nice and easy...thanks guys"
    Shellie B
  • "August 3rd 2016

    This was the first time I can say that I was not afraid of being at the dentist. Both Dr. Koheil and his assistant were very nice and thorough throughout my entire appointment, the office is very clean, organized, and high-tech. I will recommend anyone to Fred Dental Artist to anyone that is looking for a new dentist."
    Amanda M.
  • "June 27th 2016

    Excellent! Our doctor and assistants were very professional and nice. He performed the removal of my sons wisdom teeth, all four. We are home now and my son doesn't seem to be in pain. He seems to be comfortable. We had an appointment with in 5 days. Everything went really well and I pick them as my dentist. Thank you Fredericksburg Dental Artists!"
    F. Bruno
  • "June 26, 2016

    I want to thank the entire staff. My vist there was very pleasant. I didnt feel rushed and was made very comfortable the entire time i was there. I will highly recommend fredericksburg dental artist to all my friends and family and look foward to them being my family dentist. Thanks again"
    James F.
  • "June 13, 2016

    The staff was nice, it was also nice to have a consultation with the doctor before starting the process. Will definately be going back"
    Erika B.
  • "May 26, 2016

    On my first visit to Fredericksburg Dental Artists I was extremely impressed. The receptionist was very friendly and introduced me to Dr. Koheil who spent time discussing my dental history. I was then given several bite Xrays and a panoramic shot of the full face. Dr. Koheil then gave my teeth a thorough cleaning and showed a problem with one tooth that needed attention. The premises and equipment is new and spotlessly clean. I will be back again for my checkups in future. I fully recommend this practice."
    John B.
  • "May 03, 2016

    Initial interview was the key - the Dr. asked many excellent questions regarding how I wanted my teeth cared for. The work he did was great and will be back for more of the same."
    Charlie
  • "Mar 05, 2016

    Love love my Dentist and staff...i would recommend this place to anyone. the Doctor and his staff makes sure your comfortable and relax."
    Toni T.
  • "Mar 05, 2016

    I am so happy to have visited Fredericksburg Dental Artists after reading the great reviews. Dr Koheil and Kim really made me feel comfortable about my procedures. The extraction was smooth and virtually painless. The experience overall was gentle, yet professional. The facility was sparkling clean, and very calming. very cozy. Kudos to a job well done."
    Eddie S.
  • "Mar 04, 2016

    Dental Health is a personal and essential part of life. Upon meeting the friendly and professional staff at Fred. Dental Artists, I felt calm and at ease, knowing that my well being was in their hands. Showing exemplary courtesy and thorough knowledge, I found trusting Dr. Koheil and the others to be a simple choice. My procedure seemed arduous and a tad frightening when researching online. When I decided to visit Fredericksburg Dental Artists, those fears were put away immediately. Hopefully this is the start of a productive and mutually beneficial health partnership for years to come."
    B. Abdullah
  • "Feb 16, 2016

    I highly recommend this dental office. I had a great experience both times I have had appointments at this location. My first appointment were exams and xrays and my second was a filling. This is the only time I have felt no pain during a dental procedure that included a needle. If you hate needles this is the place for you to go. The topical gel they use completely numbs you and I didn't feel the needle at all. I will continie to use this location for all my dental needs. I also felt very welcomed and they will take their time with you. They even remebered me and asked me how school was going."
    Jessica E.
  • "Feb 8, 2016

    Dr Koheil is very friendly and knowledgeable. He took time with me and provided me with different treatment options based on my needs. Dr Koheil did my bridge and I felt very comfortable and relaxed during the whole treatment time. No pain whatsoever! I would recommend him to all my family and friends."
    Tatiana W.
  • "Fredericksburg Dental Artists is the best, the staff is friendly and very welcoming. Dr Koheil is a very caring dentist and he and his staff do a great job making you feel at ease. He is very gentle; I didn't feel anything including the needle used to numb the area. If you want a dentist and a staff that care about their patients then Fredericksburg Dental Artists is the place for you."
    Vickie M.
  • "This was my first visit at Fredericksburg dental artists. Everyone in the office made me feel comfortable like they knew me for sometime. When I got there I received the first time patient treatment, you know x-rays, what's wrong with my teeth, fill out all the paperwork so on. The reason I went to the dentist in the first place was I broke a tooth so I after I got all that out of the way Dr. Koheil proceeded to extract my tooth. Unfortunately the tooth broke even more and continue to break has he continue to work on it. It took a total of about 4 hours to finally get my tooth out. With all that being said the staff and Dr Koheil were very professional and courteous to my needs and did a outstanding job and making me feel comfortable. I would recommend their services to my closest friends and anyone else who needs a good dentist for any reason."
    Frank C.
  • "I was very impressed with this office. Everyone is nice, caring, and professional. I decided to switch dentists after having to go back several times to get my dental work corrected. I'm so happy I found Fredericksburg Dental Artists. They did a wonderful job and I will definitely be going back!"
    Cristina G.
  • "The doctor is very caring. His staff makes sure your comfortable the second you walk in. Kirsten is very helpful and caring as well we are already planning for more dental work with them after the holidays"
    Frankie K.
  • "Your patients are lucky. You have the passion, the knowledge and the skill to do the wonders"
    Huda J.
  • "Awesome staff and Awesome Dentist. Didn't feel a thing! Very beautiful office as well."
    Robert P.
  • "Everyone there is amazing! They made me feel comfortable and did a great job."
    Kellie G.
  • "Great staff! My visit went so well and answered any questions that I asked. Explained everything that was needed!"
    Marrissa A.
  • "This is the best dental care in fredericksbur va hicieron buen trabajo en mis dientes."
    Rogelio S.

Contact Us Today!

We are looking forward to hearing from you!

OUR LOCATION

Find us on the map

HOURS OF OPERATION

Find Out When We Are Open

Monday:

9:00 am-5:00 pm

Tuesday:

9:00 am-5:00 pm

Wednesday:

11:00 am-7:00 pm

Thursday:

9:00 am-5:00 pm

Friday:

By Appointment Only

Saturday:

9:00 am-2:00 pm

Sunday:

Closed